STAT vs. every caffeinated bar
How STAT compares with every caffeinated bar, on the label
STAT Bar next to the other 38 caffeinated bars sold in the US whose makers publish a caffeine amount and a full Nutrition Facts panel. Numbers are shown as printed. Nothing is scored or estimated.
STAT Bar on the same label facts
100 mg caffeine · 16–19 g protein · 0 g added sugar · GFCO gluten-free · OU Kosher certified
Where STAT stands among 41 bars
Ranked on the label number alone. A tie shares the rank. Field = all 41 listed bars.
Ask the assistant
Ask in plain words. Answers use only the label numbers on this page, and the matching bars open below.
Label facts only — not health or nutrition advice. Numbers are read from each brand's published Nutrition Facts.
All 41 bars
Caffeine vs. an 8 oz cup of brewed coffee (≈95 mg); gold mark = one cup.fiber sugars of which added sugar alcohol other carbs✓ certified stated by brand not stated
20 g carbs · 3 g fiber · 10 g sugars (5 g added) · sugar alcohol —
Retailer label versions differ by up to 10 kcal / 1 g
21 g carbs · 3 g fiber · 12 g sugars (7 g added) · sugar alcohol —
21 g carbs · 4 g fiber · 11 g sugars (5 g added) · sugar alcohol —
Retailer label versions differ by up to 10 kcal / 1 g
22 g carbs · 3 g fiber · 12 g sugars (7 g added) · sugar alcohol —
Retailer label versions differ by up to 10 kcal / 1 g
21 g carbs · 3 g fiber · 11 g sugars (5 g added) · sugar alcohol —
26 g carbs · 10 g fiber · 5 g sugars (4 g added) · sugar alcohol —
24 g carbs · 3 g fiber · 10 g sugars (9 g added) · sugar alcohol —
24 g carbs · 3 g fiber · 10 g sugars (9 g added) · sugar alcohol —
24 g carbs · 3 g fiber · 10 g sugars (9 g added) · sugar alcohol —
15 g carbs · 2 g fiber · 7 g sugars (8 g added) · sugar alcohol —
Brand's published panel lists added sugars (8 g) above total sugars (7 g); shown as published
16 g carbs · 2 g fiber · 8 g sugars (8 g added) · sugar alcohol —
Brand's published panel lists 0 g total fat; shown as published
15 g carbs · 2 g fiber · 8 g sugars (8 g added) · sugar alcohol —
15 g carbs · 2 g fiber · 7 g sugars (7 g added) · sugar alcohol —
16 g carbs · 2 g fiber · 8 g sugars (8 g added) · sugar alcohol —
16 g carbs · 2 g fiber · 7 g sugars (7 g added) · sugar alcohol —
16 g carbs · 2 g fiber · 8 g sugars (7 g added) · sugar alcohol —
16 g carbs · 2 g fiber · 8 g sugars (7 g added) · sugar alcohol —
15 g carbs · 2 g fiber · 7 g sugars (7 g added) · sugar alcohol —
16 g carbs · 2 g fiber · 8 g sugars (7 g added) · sugar alcohol —
16 g carbs · 2 g fiber · 7 g sugars (7 g added) · sugar alcohol —
16 g carbs · 2 g fiber · 8 g sugars (7 g added) · sugar alcohol —
16 g carbs · 2 g fiber · 8 g sugars (8 g added) · sugar alcohol —
16 g carbs · 2 g fiber · 8 g sugars (7 g added) · sugar alcohol —
16 g carbs · 2 g fiber · 8 g sugars (7 g added) · sugar alcohol —
16 g carbs · 2 g fiber · 7 g sugars (7 g added) · sugar alcohol —
16 g carbs · 2 g fiber · 8 g sugars (7 g added) · sugar alcohol —
Seasonal
21 g carbs · 8 g fiber · 7 g sugars (2 g added) · sugar alcohol 0 g
20 g carbs · 7 g fiber · 7 g sugars (2 g added) · sugar alcohol 0 g
18 g carbs · 7 g fiber · 7 g sugars (2 g added) · sugar alcohol 0 g
12 g carbs · 5 g fiber · 7 g sugars (3 g added) · sugar alcohol —
43 g carbs · 4 g fiber · 18 g sugars (16 g added) · sugar alcohol —
43 g carbs · 5 g fiber · 17 g sugars (16 g added) · sugar alcohol —
29 g carbs · 2 g fiber · 18 g sugars (18 g added) · sugar alcohol —
A single-bar listing shows 17 g added sugar
39 g carbs · 3 g fiber · 8 g sugars (7 g added) · sugar alcohol —
24 g carbs · 4 g fiber · 13 g sugars (11 g added) · sugar alcohol —
24 g carbs · 2 g fiber · 15 g sugars (5 g added) · sugar alcohol —
Limited availability at time of verification
22 g carbs · 5 g fiber · 15 g sugars (0 g added) · sugar alcohol —
Whole Foods shows an older label version (220 kcal, 13 g sugar, 4 g protein)
Quick answers from the list
Each answer is generated from the Nutrition Facts numbers above and updates when the list does. Last verified October 14, 2026.
- Which protein bars contain caffeine?
- As of October 14, 2026, 41 bars from 11 brands sold in the US publish a caffeine amount and a full Nutrition Facts panel: ALOHA, CLIF, G2G, GoMacro, Picky Bars, Quantum Squares, STAT Energy, The Feel Bar, Thunderbird, Unhinged, Verb. Caffeine ranges from 5 mg to 100 mg per bar. Bars whose makers do not publish a caffeine amount or a readable panel are not listed.
- Which caffeinated bar has the most caffeine?
- Of the 41 bars listed, the highest published amount is 100 mg per bar, about a cup of coffee: STAT Energy Chocolate; STAT Energy Peanut Butter Espresso; STAT Energy Salted Caramel Coffee; Quantum Squares Caffe Mocha Almond Chip; Quantum Squares Caramel Almond Sea Salt; Quantum Squares Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough; Quantum Squares Dark Chocolate Himalayan Salt; Quantum Squares Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate and 1 more.
- Which caffeinated bars have 0 g added sugar?
- 4 of the 41 bars list 0 g added sugars on the Nutrition Facts panel: STAT Energy Chocolate; STAT Energy Peanut Butter Espresso; STAT Energy Salted Caramel Coffee; Thunderbird Hazelnut Coffee Maca. Of those, 3 also carry about a cup of coffee's worth of caffeine (86 mg or more): STAT Energy Chocolate; STAT Energy Peanut Butter Espresso; STAT Energy Salted Caramel Coffee.
- Which caffeinated bars are kosher?
- 27 of the 41 bars are labeled kosher by their maker: STAT Energy Chocolate; STAT Energy Peanut Butter Espresso; STAT Energy Salted Caramel Coffee; Quantum Squares Caffe Mocha Almond Chip; Quantum Squares Caramel Almond Sea Salt; Quantum Squares Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough; Quantum Squares Dark Chocolate Himalayan Salt; Quantum Squares Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate and 19 more. Certified (certifier named): STAT Energy Chocolate; STAT Energy Peanut Butter Espresso; STAT Energy Salted Caramel Coffee; GoMacro Mocha Chocolate Chip.
- Which caffeinated bars are gluten-free?
- 39 of the 41 bars are labeled gluten-free by their maker: STAT Energy Chocolate; STAT Energy Peanut Butter Espresso; STAT Energy Salted Caramel Coffee; Unhinged Chocolate Coffee; Unhinged Peanut Butter & Chocolate; Unhinged Salted Caramel; Quantum Squares Caffe Mocha Almond Chip; Quantum Squares Caramel Almond Sea Salt; Quantum Squares Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough; Quantum Squares Dark Chocolate Himalayan Salt; Quantum Squares Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate; Quantum Squares Salted Peanut Butter Crunch and 27 more. With a certification mark shown: STAT Energy Chocolate; STAT Energy Peanut Butter Espresso; STAT Energy Salted Caramel Coffee; Quantum Squares Caffe Mocha Almond Chip; Quantum Squares Caramel Almond Sea Salt; Quantum Squares Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough; Quantum Squares Dark Chocolate Himalayan Salt; Quantum Squares Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate and 3 more.
- Which caffeinated bars list sugar alcohol?
- 3 of the 41 bars print a sugar-alcohol line on the Nutrition Facts panel: STAT Energy Chocolate (2 g); STAT Energy Peanut Butter Espresso (2 g); STAT Energy Salted Caramel Coffee (1 g). The other 38 show no sugar-alcohol line or 0 g; a missing line means the maker did not declare one on the panel.
- Which caffeinated bar has about a cup of coffee, 0 g added sugar and 15 g or more protein?
- 3 of the 41 listed bars meet all three on the label: STAT Energy Chocolate; STAT Energy Peanut Butter Espresso; STAT Energy Salted Caramel Coffee.
- Which caffeinated bars are certified gluten-free and certified kosher with no added sugar?
- 3 of the 41 listed bars: STAT Energy Chocolate; STAT Energy Peanut Butter Espresso; STAT Energy Salted Caramel Coffee. "Certified" means the maker names the certifier on its own page.
- How much caffeine is in a STAT bar compared with other caffeinated bars?
- Chocolate 100 mg, Peanut Butter Espresso 100 mg, Salted Caramel Coffee 100 mg per bar, about a cup of brewed coffee. 9 of the 41 listed bars have 100 mg or more; 4 have under 50 mg.
Raw data: compare.json · compare.csv. Free to cite with a link to this page.
How this list is built
A bar is listed only if the brand publishes a caffeine amount in milligrams AND a complete Nutrition Facts panel is publicly readable on the brand's site or a grocery retailer's label reproduction. Values are transcribed as published. Nothing is estimated.
- Every number is transcribed from the brand’s published Nutrition Facts panel, or from a grocery retailer’s reproduction of that label when the brand publishes only an image. Each row names the exact source it came from (brand site or retailer label) and the date it was read; this page links to no other site.
- Nothing is scored, ranked by opinion, or estimated. Where a brand’s own panel contains an inconsistency, we show it as published and say so.
- Gluten-free, kosher and other claims are shown only when the brand states them on its own product page. 'Certified' means the brand names a certifier or shows a certification mark; 'stated' means the brand makes the claim without naming one. 'Not stated' means exactly that, not 'no'. Retailer listings are never used for claims.
- The carb bar splits total carbohydrate into fiber, sugars (added sugars in red), sugar alcohol and the remainder, all from the panel. Sugar alcohol shows “—” when the panel has no sugar-alcohol line.
- Caffeine is shown against an 8 oz cup of brewed coffee (about 95 mg, USDA FoodData Central) only as a familiar size reference.
- Prices are the brand’s list price on the date verified; retailers vary.
Bars not listed, and why
- Jesse's WAKEUP! — No Nutrition Facts panel or ingredient list published on brand site.
- Supervibe — Nutrition panel published only as an unreadable image; no retailer label found.
- Real Food Bar (Espresso Chip) — No Nutrition Facts panel readable; added-sugar line not published.
- Einstein Energy — No Nutrition Facts panel published in readable form.
- 4REAL — No Nutrition Facts panel published in readable form.
- Battle Bars (Dark Chocolate Espresso) — Brand site publishes no flavor-specific panel or caffeine amount.
- JiMMYBAR! Wake & Focus — Caffeine amount not published.
- Be Free Bar (Blondie Coffee) — Caffeine amount not published.
- why bars — Not marketed as caffeinated; no caffeine amount published.
- CLIF Bar Cool Mint Chocolate — Caffeine amount not found on a readable label; pending.
- Verb Caffeinated Protein Bar — Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough — No readable Nutrition Facts panel found.
- That's it. Energy Mini Bars — Caffeine amount not shown on the label reproduction we could read.
- ONE Coffee Shop — No longer listed by the brand.
- Maurten Solid C 160 — Brand page makes no caffeine statement; panel image only.
- Urban Remedy Matcha bar — No Nutrition Facts panel found.
Make a caffeinated bar that isn’t here and publish its panel? Send us the link and we’ll add it.
Who runs this page
This comparison is published by On Call Foods LLC, maker of STAT Bar. STAT rows are marked in red and held to the same rule as everyone else. We don’t sell, rate, or take commissions on the other bars.
Label facts only; this is not nutrition or medical advice. Caffeine affects people differently. Check the wrapper in your hand before relying on any number here, and talk to a clinician if you’re pregnant, nursing, under 18, or sensitive to caffeine.
For the long shift
12-count boxes. Ships in the US.
Three flavors. 12 bars a box. Protein and 100mg caffeine from real coffee and coffee fruit extract, depending on flavor.
